I love babies.

I love babies. I just do. I love chubby babies. I love skinny babies.

I love silly babies. I love sweet babies.

And don’t tell their mamas… but I even love crying babies.

Since becoming a mom, I love babies even more than I ever did before. And not just my own although he is my absolute favourite baby. I love babies and I love how much they must be loved by their own mamas. Because even though my great love for them pales in comparison to the pounding of my heart I feel with my Max, I am so happy that they have a mama who thinks they’re the cutest, smartest, greatest baby she’s ever known.

Just like my Max.

Who never ceases to humour me and melt me and love love love me.

So here, for all you who like babies are a few pictures of Max’s last couple of months as recorded by Mommy’s phone.

I love babies who move too fast for the camera…

Catch me if you can!

I love babies who play in the bathtub…

Rubber Ducky, you're the one!

I love babies who cannot resist making themselves part of the party…

I know you adore me!

I love babies who are obsessed with babies…

Uncle Iv, is that you??

I love babies who need that extra cuddle when their first teeth start coming through…

Hold me a little longer mama?

I love curious babies…

What IS that thing!?

I love ghetto babies…

Is that "Eye of the Tiger" I hear in the background?!

I love baby feet…

safe and secure

I love babies who pass out in their car seats…

zzzzz

I love babies who are absolutely obsessed with the bathtub…

Ready or not I'm coming in!

I love baby ant-hunters…

Where'd it go mom? Check under your hand, darling!

I love babies who climb stairs…

Let's face it. This one pretty much went straight to video instead of camera.

I love babies who play on their knees…

All in a day's work

I love babies who look more like men some days…

You take a bite out of daddy's phone. I'll have a bite of yummy you.

I love busy babies…

I climbed and got it all myself!

I love babies who can’t get enough of their daddys…

I know you're out there! How do I unlock this thing to come and get ya!?

I love babies who think their mamas are soooo funny…

i love you mama!

Oh, and can someone please tell me how to cope with this constant growing business? It just. goes. too. fast.

Leave a Reply

