How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria?

I remember growing up loving the Sound of Music and this song was one of my favourites.

So how do you solve a problem like Maria? Well, at our house, there’s nothing to solve!

Let me introduce you to our Maria.

Meet Maria

Maria is a gorgeous young woman from England here on her YWAM DTS. Three days a week she comes to our house for two hours to help look after Max and tidy up around the place.

She is one of Max’s biggest fans and loves him A LOT. Max loves Maria too. She is always greeted with HUGE smiles in this house.

Maria has worked in two day care nurseries so she is super experienced when it comes to looking after little ones. Imagine my surprise on her first day when I got home and she told me the exact time of his nappy changes, their consistency, what they played and the new tricks he’d been attempting!

She is a gem.

One is of the blessings of being a work-at-home mom at our YWAM centre is that when there are extra hands, we often have them sent our way! For the past few DTS’s, we’ve had some amazing ladies help us for between 1 and 3 days per week during their DTS (minus camping and outreach, of course) – Chrissie, Katie and Belinda. All but Chrissie have been from England. (Fancy that!)

And all of them have been… wonderful!

We are so grateful for these amazing women in our lives… and Max’s!

Oh… and today just happens to be Maria’s birthday. Have a happy one, lady!!

2 thoughts on “How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria?

  1. Thank you for my very own blog! Ive just read it again and Im so glad that I get to be part of the Hoover household!
    It makes me so sad to think I have only 2 more weeks to play with Max and spend time with you!
    I am honestly more than willing to look after Max on the weekends and out of work duty hours!! (Especially as I really dont see it as a work duty!)
    I’m really glad I can help and have got to know your amazing family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

